Close this search box.


May 18, 2024 9:22 pm

Our Social Media:

लेटेस्ट न्यूज़

Baha’i News: The past weeks have seen Bahá’í communities around the globe electing their national governing councils—known as National Spiritual Assemblies


The National Convention in India brought together delegates who had earlier been elected in district or “unit” Conventions across the country. The National Convention provided an opportunity for delegates from each unit to carry out their sacred responsibility of voting for the members of the National Assembly in a joyful and spiritual atmosphere.

The election of the National Assembly, which was held at the Baha’i House of Worship in New Delhi, followed the basic Bahá’í electoral procedures: there are no nominations or campaigns, secret ballots are used, electors consider moral, spiritual and intellectual capabilities, and those women and men who receive the most votes are elected.

During these three days, there were also consultations among the delegates who explored insights from Bahá’í endeavors toward social transformation at the local, regional, and national levels. These endeavors involve educational programs that build capacity for community-building, as well as social action and participation in societal discourses.

The following friends have been elected on the National Spiritual Assembly for the year 2024-25 :

1. Ms. Nazneen Rowhani
2. Mr. Dinesh Rao
3. Dr. Lalita Sharma
4. Mr. Rasheed Lateef
5. Dr. Mayuri Parekh
6. Dr. Elham Mohajer
7. Dr. Mangesh Teli
8. Ms. Kavita Pawar
9. Dr. R P Singh

Sanjeevni Today
Author: Sanjeevni Today

ताजा खबरों के लिए एक क्लिक पर ज्वाइन करे व्हाट्सएप ग्रुप

Leave a Comment

Digitalconvey.com digitalgriot.com buzzopen.com buzz4ai.com marketmystique.com

लाइव क्रिकेट स्कोर